Gross Margin is Profit expressed as a percentage of the Selling Price.
Profit = Selling Price – Buying Price
Gross Margin = Profit / Selling Price * 100
Gross Margin = (Selling Price – Buying Price) / Selling Price * 100
This KPI tells us how often the average inventory over a given period of time (usally a year) is sold in that same period of time.
Is a percentage of units sold during a period and it is calculated by dividing the number of units sold by the beginning on-hand inventory (for that same time period).
Total sales for a given period divided by the number of customers or transactions for the same period.
Ratio of new products introduced at shopping center to full company catalogue per year
Average number of products in product category.
% of total stock that is not displayed to customers (most applicable in certain retail sectors).